hardkrot.blogg.se

Removing macbook pro 2013 ssd enclosure
Removing macbook pro 2013 ssd enclosure





removing macbook pro 2013 ssd enclosure removing macbook pro 2013 ssd enclosure
  1. REMOVING MACBOOK PRO 2013 SSD ENCLOSURE INSTALL
  2. REMOVING MACBOOK PRO 2013 SSD ENCLOSURE UPDATE

I tried to use the thunderbolt ports on my Mac to connect to my LG 4k Monitor directly, it runs in 60hz without any problem.Ĥ. I noticed that when I plug the thunderbolt cable in with my MacBook Pro, the lights on my GPU is on, but Fans not spinning, that means the eGPU enclosure ( Sonnet Breakaway Box) detects a connection and turns on, but does not relay any signals between my Mac and the GPU.ģ. I used the eGPU on another Mac, it was functional, so it is an issue with my Mac.Ģ. That was the last day I am able to use my eGPU with my Macbook Pro.ġ. I woke up, saw that and immediately shut down my Macbook Pro. So basically my computer was stuck in a very hot, kernel panic like state for 4-5 hours at least, until I woke up in the morning I have Purge-nvda installed, but was not enabled. If plug it in without disabling dGPU by using ( Purge-nvda), the computer becomes super slow like a kernel-panic, and very hot too. As I have booted windows pressing Option Key during startup, the default boot is MacOS, and it booted into Mac OS.Īs you guys already know, Macbook Pro with Nvidia dGPUs don't work with AMD eGPUs, even if it is supported in High Sierra.

REMOVING MACBOOK PRO 2013 SSD ENCLOSURE UPDATE

Windows Update kicks in, which reboots my Mac when I'm asleep. then one night I left the computer on and went to bed. So I used it for months, playing Fortnite in windows, with my LG 4K monitor.

REMOVING MACBOOK PRO 2013 SSD ENCLOSURE INSTALL

Vega FE comes with Pro Driver and Gaming Driver, both could work, but switching driver requires the MacBook Pro's internal monitor remain on (not clam-shell mode), or else it will crash the driver files and require driver uninstall and install again. Install driver (Radeon Pro Driver), no error 12, done.ġ. Booted into Windows, before driver installation, the monitor connected to the GPU is already working, only with Windows Basic Driver.Ĥ. Soon I plug it in, the fans in my Vega FE start spinning the moment I power I turn on my computer.ģ. Booting wise, I just plugged it in the thunderbolt port closet to the power adapter, I found out that only the thunderbolt 2 port closest to the power adapter works. My internal SSD has S.M.A.R.T failure (for over written the same place too many times under very little free space), so I installed my windows 10 on an USB 3.0 SSD with Windows to Go (EFI Boot). This topic focuses less on the built but rather what I have learnt in the process, and things that might damage your hardware.ĬPU: Intel Core i7-4850HQ 2.30Ghz (4 Cores 8 Threads)Ĭable: Apple Thunderbolt 2 Cable (2M) + Apple Thunderbolt 3 2 Adapterġ. This is a rather strange story of success and failure.







Removing macbook pro 2013 ssd enclosure